Whatever…Top 10 Teen Movies of the 90’s

American Reunion opens this weekend and it brings back so many memories of the original that came out at the end of an era, the 90’s. It might’ve been the first raunchy thing most of us seen, well if our parents are reading…we never seen American Pie until we were older , right? The best high school reunion is on the horizon, so below is a countdown of the top 10 teen movies of the 90’s, and amazing lines from them. If there’s ones missing that you would’ve included, share them here in the comments!

ImageThe Virgin Suicides
“…you’ve never been a 13-year-old girl.”

ImageDrive Me Crazy
“You think you’re so James Dean, Chase!”

Cruel Intentions
“…A little toy I like to play with.”

Varsity Blues
“You got to be the dumbest smart kid I know.”

The Craft
“We are the weirdos, mister.”

Can’t Hardly Wait
“Yo, I gotta have sex tonight!”

10 Things I Hate About You
“But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate you.”

She’s All That
“I feel just like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman. You know, except for the whole hooker thing.”

American Pie
“This one time at band camp…”

Clueless
“As if.”

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.
This entry was posted in 90's Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment